Some things really should be left to the professionals…

     Occasionally I am struck with the urge to change something, like a hair cut or color, nothing big just something to boost my mood a tad.  So today I decided I’d pick up some dye and try a new color.  As a girl you know this can prove to be a challenge and it is hit or miss if you like to try different things…I don’t think I’ve dyed my hair the same color twice.

 

     After lunch I head to my bff’s for a little assistance and we get to work.  You know it’s a bad sign when about half way through she asks if you like cotton candy.  I feel like I’m pretty brave when it comes to this sort of thing so I let it go and she finished up.  It’s a little hard to tell when it’s wet but oh my it was RED…maybe even bordering on pink.  I figured I’d give it a chance to dry completely before I jumped to any conclusions.

Bad, Bad, Bad    

     I head home and while I’m working around the house, my husband walks in and the first thing out of his mouth is, “women, what did you do to your hair?”, ‘nough said.  I headed out at that very moment to try to find another color that would resolve the issue.  I know being frugal is important but there are some things that should be left to the professionals.  You’d think I would have learned by now.  Greg, if you’re reading this I know you must be shaking your head…at least it wasn’t another haircut without you. 😉

     One of my little proud moments here, I went to grab my keys and then decided I would walk to the store instead.  It was about 3 miles, the long way, so I used this opportunity to fit in a work out too.  I got to the store, grabbed another color, and headed home.  It was a little warm but I enjoyed the walk and after doing the P90X earlier, it felt like one nice long stretch. 

Better…

     Some things really should be left to the professionals…you’d think I would know better by now.

Recipe of the Day

     * I am a fan of smoothies but if you’re not careful you can end up with just as many calories as a full meal.  I like things that are fast and good and this is one of those for me.  I have started doing a smoothie or protein shake for breakfast as I am creeping up on 60 days and I don’t feel like I’m making the progress I’d like…Oh, and one thing I’ve noticed that is excellent is that a cup of spinach can go into just about any smoothie and you don’t taste it.  I have been experimenting with ways to get my son to eat more green veggies.  This is one of those fool-proof methods.

Mixed berries

Water (I have substituted with rice milk…stay away from soy!!!)

1 cup spinach

Whey protein powder

Ice

     Easy and delicious…and no major mess…I hate dishes so I am pleased with this “meal”.

Exercise of the Day

     Swimming…now, I know I’ve said it before…and I’ll probably say it again.  Swimming is a great exercise.  It is particularly helpful when you are carrying around an excess of weight.  It puts 0 stress on my joints and it is an unbelievable work out…plus its summer time.  If you’re near a lake, river, ocean, or pool, hop in and go for a swim.

Day 45/365

About hopi10

Thank you for joining me... I hope you enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some things really should be left to the professionals…

  1. jomama says:

    Hair…I’m going platinum… Love you, Jama

Leave a Reply

