Pork Chop

     “I’m late, I’m late for a very important date”… and the white rabbit scurries down the path…  I don’t know why but that was the clip that rolled through my head most days… until recently that is.

     So it has been a couple of days of full-blown scheduling.  I’m not going to lie and say it’s been perfect but it has come very close.  I feel like I have so much more quality time with my little guy… and really that was one of the biggest concerns I was having as of late.  I didn’t want the little guy to suffer because I was too irresponsible or too poor to go to college in my twenties (probably a little of both).

     We have managed to find time for a daily trip to the park, one day we even went twice, I am currently up to date on homework…hooray, 15 weeks and counting until I am officially a college graduate.  There are still a hundred things to do but I’m going to have to celebrate the little victories and pat myself on the back here.  Some how I’ve managed to find time for my son, my hubby, my education, a little for my house, and a little just for me.  I’m feeling pretty good about that.  Today I even managed to get together dinner for a friend and her family.  First night home with their newest addition…it’s nice to know you don’t have to worry about dinner…Kristen and Leslie I know it’s been over 2 years but I have not and will not soon forget the lasagna or the pork chops…much love to you both!  Oh and of course I even managed to squeeze in a little work out time.

     The new schedule has helped me feel more accomplished and I have to admit that feeling is addicting.  I’m not saying that I expect every day to be perfect down to the millisecond, let’s face it this is life we’re talking about, but I will use this guideline to get me through the next few hours, days, weeks, and months… now is probably a good time tackle the family budget and taxes…grrrrrooooaaaaaan!

About hopi10

Thank you for joining me... I hope you enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment