30 Days of Thanks 16

I must admit, since starting my family, my typical reading has consisted of scrolling through FB and shuffling through stacks of children’s books… thankfully I have been served brilliant advice, endless entertainment, and wisdom… in both arenas… who can argue with things like…

“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose. You’re…

on your own. And you know what you know. And YOU are the one who’ll decide where to go…” or “Today you are you! That is truer than true! There is no one alive who is you-er than you!” or “I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living, it’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope. Which is what I do, and that enables you to laugh at life’s realities.”

Undeniably brilliant words from an individual filled with pure genius that has remained unsurpassed and who was as unique as a snow flake but managed to find a way to connect to so many of us… generation after generation.

Day ~ 16 Today I am thankful for Dr. Seuss and all the joy and inspiration he has brought into my heart and my home

About hopi10

Thank you for joining me... I hope you enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment